YKO Performance
- Steps 1 to 5, on your own documents
- Supplier requests with their names already in them
- PDF for the buyer, live link for you
Workspace open within two business days.
Straus Family Creamery, read from its public record on 21 July 2026. Every source opened again by a person on 16 September 2026.
REAL COMPANY · PUBLIC DOCUMENTS ONLY · NOT A CUSTOMER · STRAUS DID NOT SUPPLY OR REVIEW THIS PAGE
A member's workspace runs five steps. The company supplies documents. We pull the facts out. A person checks the sources.
Then what is missing is named, and a buyer response is produced.
This page runs those five steps on a real company using only what is public.
The one step a public record cannot show is the first: nobody at Straus uploaded anything.
Everything after that ran the way it runs for a member. Where a figure did not check, the page says so.
The example workspace shows the same tool on an invented company. The Straus record is the live page this was read from.
Any word here you have not met before is in Definitions.
In a workspace, the company uploads bills, certificates and reports, and we file each with its date and source. Here, the 25 documents are the public ones.
| Document | Who published it | Kind | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 Sustainability Report | Straus Family Creamery | Disclosure | May 2026 |
| 2024 Sustainability Report | Straus Family Creamery | Disclosure | Aug 2024 |
| Our Sustainable Packaging | Straus Family Creamery | Disclosure | Undated |
| Methane digester | Straus Family Creamery | Disclosure | Undated |
| Frequently asked questions | Straus Family Creamery | Disclosure | Undated |
| TRUE Zero Waste certification | Straus press release | Press | Nov 2019 |
| Organic Dairy Sustainability Incentive Program | Business Wire | Press | Feb 2024 |
| Red seaweed supplement approved | Business Wire | Press | May 2022 |
| Small dairy rises to the top | The Non-GMO Project | Certification | Jun 2023 |
| Amazon to require suppliers to report emissions | ESG Today | Buyer program | Jul 2023 |
| Albertsons, Food Emissions 50 assessment | Ceres | Buyer program | Undated |
| SB 253 bill text, and 4 law-firm notes on SB 253, SB 261 and SB 54 | California Legislature, CalRecycle, three law firms | Regulation | 2023 to 2026 |
| AMMP project-level data | California Department of Food and Agriculture | Filing | Undated |
Thirteen of the 25 shown. The record lists all of them with the date each was read.
In a workspace. The documents a buyer cannot see are the ones that close the most ground: utility bills, supplier certificates, the refrigerant log.
Five readings came off those documents. Each carries the document it came from. Nothing on this list is a claim; each is a figure or a date on a page.
In a workspace. The same extraction runs on what you upload. A figure is never typed in; it is read off a document and filed with it.
On 16 September 2026, a script opened every link first. Then each figure above was looked for, by reading, in the document that is supposed to carry it.
23 of 25 opened. Business Wire blocks scripts, so its two releases were not re-opened.
The $250,000-a-year figure they support is also in the 2025 report, which did open. The 2022 seaweed-supplement release was not re-checked.
| Figure | Looked for in | Result |
|---|---|---|
| 1,802 MT CO2e, 2025 Scope 1 and 2 | 2025 report | Found. Published as one combined figure, not split by scope. |
| 70% return, 90% goal, 3.5 million bottles | 2025 report | Found, as written. |
| $3.00 deposit | FAQ | Found, as written. |
| $38.43 paid per hundredweight against $34.53 cost | 2025 report | Found, as written. |
| Digester since 2004, more than 700 MT a year | Methane digester page | Found, as written. |
| 12 farms, each with a Carbon Farm Plan | 2025 report | Twelve farms found. The plan is described; a per-farm list is not in the report. |
| Refrigerants left out of the emissions count | 2025 report | Not there. The note is in the 2024 report. The 2025 report does not say either way. |
| TRUE Zero Waste re-certification targeted for 2027 | 2025 report | Found, as a stated goal. |
| B Corp | 2025 report | Not certified, and the report says so plainly. Filed as a self-assessment, not a certification. |
No figure changed. One citation is wrong: the record credits the refrigerant note to the 2025 report.
It is in the 2024 report, and the 2025 report does not say either way.
Corrected on the record on 30 September 2026, and treated as an open question for 2025 below.
In a workspace. A person does this on your documents before anything is shown to a buyer. Estimates stay marked as estimates.
What did not check is said, not smoothed over.
A buyer's form asks about 11 things. Read against the public record, Straus can answer 4 today, one in part, and 6 are open.
| Question | From the public record | What closes it |
|---|---|---|
| Scope 1 emissions | Answerable. Combined with Scope 2 at 1,802 MT. | Split by scope in the next report, or from the workings. |
| Scope 2 emissions | Answerable. Same combined figure. | As above. |
| Water use | In part. Per-unit figures published, down 3% per hundredweight. No annual total. | Twelve months of water bills. |
| Certifications, and whether current | Answerable. USDA Organic and Non-GMO Project current. TRUE Zero Waste lapsed, re-certification 2027. | Nothing. Already answerable. |
| Tier 1 supplier list | Open. Twelve farms counted, not listed by name in the report. | One list from the company. |
| Scope 3, purchased goods | Open. No Scope 3 figure published. In dairy the on-farm number is the largest. | Carbon Farm Plan data from each of the 12 farms, one document each. |
| Packaging recycled content | Open. Glass is reused, which is stronger than recycled content. Caps, tubs and film are not stated. | One spec sheet from the packaging supplier. |
| Labor audit on file | Open. Waste audits are published; a labor audit is not. | The audit report, if one exists, or a date for one. |
| Tier 2 supplier list | Open. | Each farm names its feed and input suppliers. |
| Scope 3, logistics | Open. The milk fleet is inside Scope 1; outbound freight is not stated. | Freight invoices for one year. |
| A published reduction target | Answerable. Net carbon-neutral dairy model by 2030. | Nothing. Already answerable. |
In a workspace. Most of the open questions are not the company's own to close. Each becomes one request to one supplier, with a link.
The tracker shows who has answered.
The nearest live request in this company's channels is Amazon's Supply Chain Standards, which reach Whole Foods suppliers.
It asks for emissions data and a reduction goal. This is the draft the record produces.
To: Supplier sustainability program
Re: Emissions data and reduction goal, Straus Family Creamery
Emissions reported. Scope 1 and 2, 2025: 1,802 MT CO2e, down 15% per hundredweight since 2021.
Boundary. Creamery operations, warehouse, offices and the milk fleet.
Refrigerants. Excluded from the 2024 count. Status for 2025 to be confirmed by the company before this is sent.
Reduction goal. A net carbon-neutral dairy model across all 12 supplying farms by 2030. Every farm holds a Carbon Farm Plan as of end-2025.
Not yet available. Scope 3 and per-product carbon intensity. The farm-level data to build them is being collected; a date for the first figure goes here.
Sources. 2025 and 2024 Sustainability Reports; methane digester and packaging pages; CDFA AMMP data. Each figure links to its page.
In a workspace. The member edits this, fills the two lines marked for them, and sends it as a PDF or a link.
The next form that asks the same questions starts from here.
The same five steps. Built from your public record first, then from what you upload.
Workspace open within two business days.
Scope and end date in writing before it starts.